SHOP GRAY MALIN

{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Gray's Home: Tour Gray’s Lake Home Renovation","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/tour-gray-s-lake-michigan-home","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0a-rainbowridge.jpg?updated=1599672649"},{"label":"Home/Room Tour: Chrissy Serrano’s North Carolina Coastal Retreat","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/chrissy-serrano-north-carolina","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/0-Chrissy_Serrano_Home_Tour-2.jpg?updated=1599672649"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: Gray’s 5 Ways to Make a Home Office Feel Like an Escape","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-5-ways-to-make-a-home-office-feel-like-an-escape","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/0-Office-5.jpg?updated=1599672649"},{"label":"Design Direction: Start with Art - Add a Splash to Your Entryway with Bessie Seeley","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/start-with-art-add-a-splash-to-your-entryway-with-bessie-seeley","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/0-Bessie_Seeley-4.jpg?updated=1599672649"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray’s Guide to New Zealand","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-new-zealand","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/0-IMG_0991_copy_2.jpg?updated=1599672910"},{"label":"Out of Office: Gray’s Favorite Beaches in the USA","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-favorite-beaches-in-the-usa","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/9-surfside-beach-nantucket.jpg?updated=1599672910"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray's Guide to Western Australia","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-western-australia","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/0-IMG_0707.jpeg?updated=1599672910"},{"label":"Out of Office: 10 Destinations to Add to Your 2020 Bucket List","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-destinations-to-add-to-your-2020-bucket-list","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/Header-Aspen-Mountain-Trek.jpg?updated=1599672910"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Frame: I Spy Part III! Can You Spot the Difference in These Photographs?","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/i-spy-part-iii-can-you-spot-the-difference-in-these-photographs","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/Praiano.jpg?updated=1599673184"},{"label":"Out of Frame: Free Summer Phone Backgrounds","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/free-summer-phone-backgrounds","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/0-summerphonebackgrounds.jpg?updated=1599673184"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: Creating an Italy Inspired Date Night","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/creating-an-italy-inspired-date-night","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/0-IMG_0857-Edit.jpg?updated=1599673184"},{"label":"Shades of Gray: The Story of Gray Malin, Episode 1","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-story-of-gray-malin-episode-1","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/Screen_Shot_2020-04-20_at_10.18.59_AM.png?updated=1599673184"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: 10 Prints for the Color Lover","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-prints-for-the-color-lover","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-Rainbow_Cowboy_Hats_I_copy.jpg?updated=1599673543"},{"label":"Brand New: Introducing Getaway Rosé from Gray Malin","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/introducing-getaway-rose-from-gray-malin","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/1-Getaway_Rose_Lifestyle-14.jpg?updated=1599673543"},{"label":"Read All About It: Shop The Gray Malin Cabana (+ a Giveaway!)","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/shop-the-gray-malin-cabana-a-giveaway","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/0-BHH_Cabana-9.jpg?updated=1599673543"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: The Making of Seaside Circus","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-making-of-seaside-circus","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/0-Seaside_Circus_BTS-6.jpg?updated=1599673543"}]}]}

Interiors

DIY Design: Pom Pom Tote Bag

If there’s one thing we like here at the GM studios, it’s pops of color on a sandy background. (À la Plage, anyone?) That may not be news in and of itself, but we’re coming at you with a brand new DIY today—this time, looking to our accessories as our canvas! We’ve been eyeing this tote by Nannacay for a while now, and we thought we’d recreate the look for a budget-friendly option to take to the beach or the pool.


Not only is this project a cinch to make, but it requires less than five supplies to put together… We don’t know about you, but that’s our kind of DIY! This tote has us reminiscing about summer days, and we can’t wait to use it as our go-to accessory. Keep scrolling for the tips and tricks we used to create this fun project, and then try it for yourself at home! Let’s get started…

Pom Pom Tote Bag Gray Malin

 

What you’ll need:

 

Directions:

1. Lay your tote out flat on the surface where you’ll be crafting. Before you get started, make sure you insert flat newspaper or disposable fabric to line the inside of your bag while you do your project. (If you skip this step, the hot glue may seep through the woven material of your bag and glue your bag shut.)

DIY Pom Pom Tote Bag

2. Select which pom poms you’ll be using, and lay them out across the front of your bag to determine how many you’ll need and to ensure that they are evenly spaced. Tip: This part may take some rearranging and patience, but take your time! Once your pom poms are glued, it will be hard to remove and rearrange.

3. Once you are satisfied with your layout and your glue gun is hot, apply a pea-sized amount of hot glue to the back of your first pom pom and place firmly on the bag so that it adheres to the tote.


4. Repeat with each pom pom, until all are glued where you want them on the tote. Once your glue has dried, remove the lining you used inside your tote, and carry away!

DIY Pom Pom Tote Bag

Piece of cake, right? We’re loving how this simple DIY turned out, and you can bet you’ll catch us carrying it everywhere! If you try this project at home, snap a pic and tag us @GrayMalin so we can see how it turned out.

What DIY project would you like us to try next?
Xx Team GM

 

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[],"includes_framed_items":false}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.