SHOP GRAY MALIN

{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: 10 Favorite Prints for a Nursery","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-favorite-prints-for-a-nursery","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/0-unspecified-7.jpg?updated=1610574933"},{"label":"Design Direction: Start with Art - Styling a Colorful Console Table with Christen Joy","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/start-with-art-styling-a-colorful-console-table-with-christen-joy","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/0-hehlen_final-9600.jpg?updated=1610574933"},{"label":"Home/Room Tour: Danielle Moss's Dreamy Home Office","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/danielle-moss-s-dreamy-home-office","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/0-Danielle-Moss-Sunroom-Office_-37-Edit_copy.jpg?updated=1610574934"},{"label":"Gray's Home: Tour Gray’s Lake Home Renovation","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/tour-gray-s-lake-michigan-home","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0a-rainbowridge.jpg?updated=1599672649"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Our Favorite Wintery Destinations","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-favorite-wintery-destinations","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/0-the-field_copy.jpg?updated=1610574659"},{"label":"Out of Office: Gray’s Favorite Beaches in the USA","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-favorite-beaches-in-the-usa","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/9-surfside-beach-nantucket.jpg?updated=1599672910"},{"label":"Out of Office: Our 10 Destinations We Can’t Wait to Get Back to","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-10-destinations-we-can-t-wait-to-get-back-to","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/0-Lake_Como_by_Boat.jpg?updated=1610574659"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray’s Guide to Maine","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-maine","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/0-Old_Orchard_Beach_Pier__Maine.jpg?updated=1610574659"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Frame: Free Dogs Phone Backgrounds","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/free-dogs-phone-backgrounds","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/0-October_Backgrounds.jpg?updated=1610574507"},{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Prints to Kick Off Your GM Collection","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-prints-to-kick-off-your-gm-collection","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/8-La_Fontelina_Loungers.jpg?updated=1610574507"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: Veuve Clicquot x Gray Malin (+ an Exclusive Zoom Background)","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/exclusive-veuve-clicquot-x-gray-malin-zoom-background","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/Veuve_Clicquot_Yellow_Balloons.jpg?updated=1610574507"},{"label":"Out of Frame: Guess the Bon Voyage Character","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/guess-the-bon-voyage-character","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/BV4-Lifestyle-4n.jpg?updated=1610574507"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: Introducing New Games For Summer","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/introducing-new-games-for-summer","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/Games_Lifestyle-27.jpeg?updated=1618948622"},{"label":"Brand New: Discover Gray Malin Collector's Edition","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/discover-gray-malin-collector-s-edition","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/0-Collectors_Edition-23.jpeg?updated=1618948622"},{"label":"Read All About It: 10 Almost Sold Out First Edition Prints","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-almost-sold-out-first-edition-prints","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Atrani__Amalfi_Coast.jpeg?updated=1618948622"},{"label":"Brand New: New Work from Boston","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/new-work-from-boston","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50,f_auto/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/0-North_End__Boston.jpeg?updated=1618948622"}]}]}

Interiors

Gray's Home: Gray's Lake Home Renovation - The Mudroom and Laundry Room

Hi everyone, 

Is a lake house even a lake house if it doesn’t have a Mudroom? After long days at the beach, this kind of space is necessary if you want to keep the rest of the house clean. When designing our Mudroom and Laundry Room areas, we really had to get creative to make the most of the narrow space. One trick we used was concealing the laundry room behind barn doors. These sliding doors were perfect because we were able to close off the space without worrying about anything blocking off the hallway when we needed to use it. We also added in a concealed refrigerator behind the cabinets in the wall.

 

I always get excited for an opportunity to decorate with my wallpaper collection and this laundry room was no exception. From far away it looks like an intricate pattern, but when you look up close you realize it’s one of my beach prints! Fun, right? 

 

You can tour the rest of my Lake Michigan home in this blog post. If you’re feeling inspired to bring some new art into your home, you can shop my whole Lake Home Renovation here

Cheers! 

Xx

Gray

Interior Designer: Kate Lester

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[],"includes_framed_items":false,"contains_subscription":false}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.