{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: 2019 Color Trend Predictions","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-2019-color-trend-predictions","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/12-_rainbow-sheep-iii.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Gray's Home: Nurseries Sneak Peek and Playroom Reveal","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/nurseries-sneak-peek-and-playroom-reveal","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/header-nursery.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: The Best Indoor Plants to Pair with Artwork","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-indoor-plants-to-pair-with-your-prints","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/1-_Cacti.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Home Tour: Kelly Golightly in Palm Springs","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/kelly-golightly-in-palm-springs","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/kelly-4.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Jetset Journal: Our Baby Moon in Japan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-baby-moon-in-japan","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Japan_Edit-3.jpg?1542049349?updated=1542049349"},{"label":"Out of Office: 5 Things Not to Miss in Aspen, Colorado","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-things-not-to-miss-in-aspen-colorado","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/6-_GLENWOOD-HOT-SPRINGS-jpg.jpg?1544553224?updated=1544553224"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Eat, Sleep, and Love Harbour Island, Bahamas","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/eat-sleep-and-love-harbour-island-bahamas","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/HarbourIslandCheers.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"},{"label":"Out of Office: Cases That Take You Places","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/cases-that-take-you-places","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/aspen.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Unique Puzzles for Adults","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-unique-puzzles-for-adults","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/1-_GM-Cards-and-Puzzles-37.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Get Gifting: The Perfect Gift for Every Zodiac Sign","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-perfect-gift-for-every-zodiac-sign","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/BV-coaster-lifestyle-3_preview.jpg?1547166245?updated=1547166245"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: The Best Champagnes to Pop this New Year","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-champagnes-to-pop-this-new-year-s-eve","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/splash-of-rose.jpg-Z6TPzgY.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: How to Host a Game Night","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-host-a-game-night","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/Playing_Cards_Lifestyle-4.jpg?1544553142?updated=1544553142"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: Top 25 Best Sellers","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/top-25-best-sellers","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/The_Porter_III_%282%29.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Step Behind the Lens of Far Far Away","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/peanut-butter-jelly-s-baby-shower","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/Screen_Shot_2019-01-10_at_4.37.04_PM.png?1547167043?updated=1547167043"},{"label":"Read All About It: My 10 Most Pinned Prints on Pinterest","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-10-most-pinned-prints-on-pinterest","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-_Pink_Sand_Stroll__Harbour_Island.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Brand New: Winter Wallpaper Collection","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/winter-wallpaper-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Snow_Polo_Inroom3.jpg?1547167043?updated=1547167043"}]}]}

Latest & Greatest

Brand New: Gray Malin at The Beverly Hills Hotel

Hi Everyone,

It is with the utmost pleasure to reveal my brand new series! Gray Malin at The Beverly Hills Hotel has been over a year in the making along with infinite hours of planning and conceptualizing my vision into the series release today. Won't you please join me at The Beverly Hills Hotel?

 

For over a century, The Beverly Hills Hotel has been the spot for Hollywood’s brightest lights to socialize by the pool or romance in the cozy private bungalows, while studio moguls and heavy-hitting financiers complete deals in the famed Polo Lounge.

 

Inspired by its tinseltown history and lush playful grounds, I set out to create a series that honors the timeless Hollywood glamour that is synonymous with the hotel while incorporating my own signature modern day style. The perfectly manicured grounds, iconic banana leaf wallpaper, and glimpses of famous faces make every visit to the hotel incredibly special.  My goal was to capture the spirit of the property, as well as challenge myself by expanding more into the realm of stylized photographs using props and people in candid yet staged moments.

 

 

Over the course of a three-day shoot, I created scenes from my imagination as well as personal interpretation of the ‘Golden Era’, filled with beautiful people in vintage wardrobe and props from the 1950s and 1960s to capture the essence of the timeless hotel. Utilizing many of the most celebrated locations on the property, the hotel is the star of the show in every shot.

Beginning with a Red Carpet Arrival, this series will take you on an exclusive tour throughout the hotel and invite you to enjoy with the jet set crowd's style of luxury.

 

 

 

Whether you're The Socialites, The Honeymooners, The Ladies Man or The Starlet - everyone is Welcome to The Beverly Hills Hotel through this brand new series. To see it all, check out Gray Malin at The Beverly Hills Hotel on the GM shop. Also, stay tuned for later this week, as I'll be sharing an exclusive Behind the Scenes look at how this series was created.

**Special Announcement** 

If you'd like to see a special installation of the series and are in Los Angeles, I would love to invite you to the hotel, where you will find a selection of framed photographs from this series sprinkled along the red carpet entrance of the hotel. Be sure to hashtag your pictures with #GrayMalinAtTheBHH and @graymalin @bevhillshotel

Cheers,

xx Gray

 

 

 

 

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.