{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: 2019 Color Trend Predictions","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-2019-color-trend-predictions","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/12-_rainbow-sheep-iii.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Gray's Home: Nurseries Sneak Peek and Playroom Reveal","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/nurseries-sneak-peek-and-playroom-reveal","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/header-nursery.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: The Best Indoor Plants to Pair with Artwork","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-indoor-plants-to-pair-with-your-prints","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/1-_Cacti.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Home Tour: Kelly Golightly in Palm Springs","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/kelly-golightly-in-palm-springs","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/kelly-4.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Jetset Journal: Our Baby Moon in Japan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-baby-moon-in-japan","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Japan_Edit-3.jpg?1542049349?updated=1542049349"},{"label":"Out of Office: 5 Things Not to Miss in Aspen, Colorado","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-things-not-to-miss-in-aspen-colorado","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/6-_GLENWOOD-HOT-SPRINGS-jpg.jpg?1544553224?updated=1544553224"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Eat, Sleep, and Love Harbour Island, Bahamas","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/eat-sleep-and-love-harbour-island-bahamas","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/HarbourIslandCheers.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"},{"label":"Out of Office: Cases That Take You Places","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/cases-that-take-you-places","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/aspen.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Unique Puzzles for Adults","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-unique-puzzles-for-adults","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/1-_GM-Cards-and-Puzzles-37.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Get Gifting: The Perfect Gift for Every Zodiac Sign","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-perfect-gift-for-every-zodiac-sign","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/BV-coaster-lifestyle-3_preview.jpg?1547166245?updated=1547166245"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: The Best Champagnes to Pop this New Year","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-champagnes-to-pop-this-new-year-s-eve","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/splash-of-rose.jpg-Z6TPzgY.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: How to Host a Game Night","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-host-a-game-night","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/Playing_Cards_Lifestyle-4.jpg?1544553142?updated=1544553142"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: Top 25 Best Sellers","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/top-25-best-sellers","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/The_Porter_III_%282%29.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Step Behind the Lens of Far Far Away","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/peanut-butter-jelly-s-baby-shower","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/Screen_Shot_2019-01-10_at_4.37.04_PM.png?1547167043?updated=1547167043"},{"label":"Read All About It: My 10 Most Pinned Prints on Pinterest","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-10-most-pinned-prints-on-pinterest","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-_Pink_Sand_Stroll__Harbour_Island.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Brand New: Winter Wallpaper Collection","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/winter-wallpaper-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Snow_Polo_Inroom3.jpg?1547167043?updated=1547167043"}]}]}

Travel

Jetset Journal: Behind the Lens, Snow Polo

Hi Everyone

To kick of the week, I'm taking a look back at my series, Snow Polo. Released in February of 2015, I can remember how excited I was to officially share the images, as it was such an incredible experience capturing them. Snow Polo St Moritz. Ever heard of it? If you have, then you know. If you haven't, then you were just like me when I first learned about it. Please allow me to elaborate -  played atop a frozen lake below the magnificent snowy pistes of St. Moritz, the tournament is a spectacle of breathtaking surroundings and glistening glamour of the rich and famous.

Quite simply, I knew I had to see it to believe it and immediately made plans to attend in January of 2015.  Capturing the championship on the ground and from above, this series pays tribute to the tradition of the "Sport of Kings" inspiring us to relish in its honorable and graceful spirit.

To really set the stage, lets first check out our Behind the Scenes Video.

The event is awe inspiring but it is also very fun. Snow Polo St. Moritz attracts a global crowd and every person you encounter is just as happy to be there as the next. The entire experience was such a thrill, which is why this series will always hold a special place for me.

Shooting from the air, the view was awe inspiring and tear inducing (due to the very chilly wind!)...

Gray Malin - Snow Polo

 

 

....and from the ground, it was frenetic!

 

 

 

In the end, the Cartier Team won in the finals, which is appropriate as they were awarded The CARTIER TROPHY.  And, I was the winner of MANY spectacular images! To see them all, check out the Snow Polo page, and to read more about the series, check out my first post about it, right here.

Cheers,

xx

GM

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.