{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: Decorating with the Pantone Color of the Year, Living Coral","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/decorating-with-the-pantone-color-of-the-year-living-coral","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/1-_Watermelon.jpg?updated=1555702094"},{"label":"Home Tour: Jordan of The Balanced Blonde","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/jordan-of-the-balanced-blonde","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/Jordan_Younger-5.jpg?updated=1554311076"},{"label":"Design Direction: Baby Pink vs Baby Blue Nursery Decor","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/baby-pink-nursery-and-baby-blue-nursery-design","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/1-_Header.jpg?updated=1554311076"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: Spring Design, 6 Decor Rules to Break This Season","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/spring-design-6-tips-this-season","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/Gray_Malin_-_Artwork_Interior.jpg?updated=1555702094"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Ultimate Guide to the California Coastline","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/ultimate-guide-to-the-california-coastline","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/IMG_3598.jpg?updated=1555701927"},{"label":"Travel Guide: St. Barths","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/st-barths","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/l9GH1TaA.jpg?updated=1554337898"},{"label":"Out of Office: A Designer’s Favorite Travel Destination","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/a-designer-s-favorite-travel-destination","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/1-_da-luigi-beach-club-capri.jpg?updated=1554337898"},{"label":"Jetset Journal: A Day in Lake Como, Italy","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/a-day-in-lake-como-italy","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Morning_Cruise__Lake_Como.jpg?updated=1554337922"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: The Sleeping Habits of Our Twins","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-sleeping-habits-of-our-twins","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/1-Snoo-2.jpg?updated=1555702515"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: Inspired Baby Shower Invitations ","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/baby-shower-themes-inspired-by-gm-paperless-post-invites","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/1-_Header.jpg?updated=1555702515"},{"label":"All Dressed Up: The Ultimate Gray Malin Spring Getaway Packing List","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-ultimate-gray-malin-spring-getaway-packing-list","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/SPLENDID_X_Gray_Malin.jpg?updated=1555702515"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: The Best Australian Recipes","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-australian-recipes-from-celeb-chef-guy-turland","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/1-_Cape_Byron_Waves.jpg?updated=1554337390"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: Collector's Edition, ITALY","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/collector-s-edition-italy","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Italy_Collector's_Edition.jpg?updated=1555700094"},{"label":"Read All About It: What We're Carrying in Our New Spring Pouches","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/what-we-re-carrying-in-our-new-spring-pouches","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/spring_2019_leather_pouch.jpg?updated=1554337157"},{"label":"You're Invited: Gray's ITALY Book Tour","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-italy-book-tour","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/italy-book-tour-announcement.jpg?updated=1555700095"},{"label":"Brand New: All Aboard, Bon Voyage III","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/all-aboard-bon-voyage-iii","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/BV_3_Lifestyle-4.jpg?updated=1555702685"}]}]}

The Art of Having Fun

Sips & Snacks: Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail

If you know me, you know I love entertaining and bringing friends together any chance I get—and fall is the perfect season to do just that. With the feeling of warmth and good company already in the air, it always seems to be a natural season for surrounding yourself with those you love and throwing a bash for the books! And, as you know, no shindig is complete without a carefully curated cocktail. I decided to whip up this recipe to incorporate the best flavors of fall into a cocktail for everyone to enjoy, and I have to say, I love the way it turned out, and I know you will too. Thyme, cinnamon, pear, vanilla…YUM. Keep reading for the recipe to recreate my Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail—it may just be the best concoction you’ll try this season… Enjoy!

Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail Recipe | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle

Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail

Makes 4 drinks

Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail Recipe | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle

Ingredients:

  • 5 cups pear juice
  • 1 cup sparkling water
  • 6 oz. vodka (or about 1 "shot" per each drink)
  • 2 whole vanilla beans, cut in half
  • 4 sprigs thyme
  • cinnamon

Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail Recipe | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle

Instructions:

  1. Mix together your pear juice, sparkling water and vodka in a martini shaker or large pitcher. Fill each glass with crushed ice and pour cocktail mixture over.
  2. Cut your vanilla beans in half so that you have 4 long pieces (1 for each drink). Then, cut each in half length-wise and scrape the vanilla bean seeds into cocktail. Stir.
  3. Add a pinch of cinnamon on top and garnish each drink with a vanilla bean and sprig of thyme.

Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail Recipe | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail Recipe | GrayMalin.com/Lifestyle

Simple as that! I’m wishing it was 5 o’clock already… Do you think you’ll be trying this “perfectly fall” cocktail this weekend?

If you do, I’d love to hear how it turns out. Don’t forget to tag me @GrayMalin and share your own personal spin on this Sparkling Spiced Pear Cocktail with me.

Cheers!

Xx GM

Photos: Jessi Burrone for GrayMalin.com
{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.