SHOP GRAY MALIN

{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: What’s In and What’s Out for 2020 Decor Trends","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/what-s-in-and-what-s-out-for-2020-decor-trends","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0-erin-foster-select-2.jpg?updated=1583860535"},{"label":"Home/Room Tour: The Sisters Suite by Serena and Lily and Palm Beach Lately at The Colony","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-sisters-suite-by-serena-and-lily-and-palm-beach-lately-at-the-colony","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/1-PB_lately-1.jpg?updated=1583860535"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: Life in Jeneral Shares Their Best Organization Advice","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/life-in-jeneral-shares-their-best-organization-advice","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/0-Life_In_Jeneral-15_copy.jpg?updated=1571071922"},{"label":"Gray's Home: Tour Gray’s New Playroom","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/tour-gray-s-new-playroom","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/0-Playroom_Edit-2.jpg?updated=1583860535"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Gray Malin x Scott Dunn Amalfi Coast Getaway","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-malin-x-scott-dunn-amalfi-coast-getaway","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/1-Atrani__Amalfi_Coast.jpg?updated=1571071587"},{"label":"Travel Guide: The Best Places to Travel Solo","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-places-to-travel-solo","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/00-_Header-_new-man-in-red-bora-bora.jpg?updated=1583860281"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray's Guide to New York City","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-new-york-city-a-giveaway","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/0-IMG_6558_copy_2.JPG?updated=1583860281"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Hawaiian Tourist Spots That are Worth the Hype","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/hawaiian-tourist-spots-that-are-worth-the-hype","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/00_Header.jpg?updated=1583860281"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Shades of Gray: What Australia Means to Me","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/what-australia-means-to-me","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/0-IMG_5236.jpg?updated=1583860032"},{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Prints to Kick Off Your GM Collection","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-prints-to-kick-off-your-gm-collection","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/8-La_Fontelina_Loungers.jpg?updated=1583860032"},{"label":"Shades of Gray: Max and Dove's First Year","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-throw-a-cape-cod-clambake","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/0-1year_copy.jpg?updated=1583860032"},{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Small Prints Perfect for a Gallery Wall","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-small-prints-perfect-for-a-gallery-wall","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/0-Header.jpg?updated=1583860032"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: The 5 All-Time Bestselling Prada Marfa Prints","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-5-all-time-bestselling-prada-marfa-prints-and-our-tips-for-styling-them","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-dawn.jpg?updated=1583858931"},{"label":"Brand New: Can You Guess These Bon Voyage Icons?","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/can-you-guess-these-bon-voyage-icons","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/0-BV4_Lifestyle-2.jpg?updated=1583859537"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: The Making of Gray Malin in Aspen","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-making-of-gray-malin-in-aspen","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/0-IMG_4160-Edit.jpg?updated=1583859538"},{"label":"Read All About It: Tour and Shop the Gray Malin Studios","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/tour-and-shop-the-gray-malin-studios","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/11-ORC_Reveal-6.jpg?updated=1583858931"}]}]}

The Art of Having Fun

Shades of Gray: The Story of Gray Malin, Episode 9

Hi Everyone, 

Thanks for joining me for the ninth episode of ‘More Than a Photograph: The Story of Gray Malin.’ My goal with this series is to shed light on my journey and to give you a little bit of a behind-the-scenes look into your favorite photographs. It’s been so wonderful reflecting on my journey and creating this series to share with you all. 

Last week I shared how I created my first home products and the journey of building Gray Malin into a travel and lifestyle brand. I also took you on set of my first portrait series, Bon Voyage. In this weeks episode we’re going behind the scenes of one of my first vintage shoots, Gray Malin at the Coral Casino and I’m sharing how that concept inspired all the vintage shoots since. I’m also sharing our journey of finding our Lake Michigan fixer-upper

 

I hope you all enjoyed watching the ninth episode of this series and got to learn a little bit more about my journey. My hope is that this series helps you understand that your art is so much more than a photograph. 

If you missed the previous episodes, you can catch up with the story on my Youtube channel. Keep your eye out for a new episode every Sunday. 

Cheers! 

Xx

Gray

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[],"includes_framed_items":false}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.