{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: 2019 Color Trend Predictions","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-2019-color-trend-predictions","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/12-_rainbow-sheep-iii.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Gray's Home: Nurseries Sneak Peek and Playroom Reveal","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/nurseries-sneak-peek-and-playroom-reveal","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/header-nursery.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: The Best Indoor Plants to Pair with Artwork","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-indoor-plants-to-pair-with-your-prints","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/1-_Cacti.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"},{"label":"Home Tour: Kelly Golightly in Palm Springs","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/kelly-golightly-in-palm-springs","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/kelly-4.jpg?1547165771?updated=1547165771"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Jetset Journal: Our Baby Moon in Japan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-baby-moon-in-japan","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Japan_Edit-3.jpg?1542049349?updated=1542049349"},{"label":"Out of Office: 5 Things Not to Miss in Aspen, Colorado","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-things-not-to-miss-in-aspen-colorado","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/6-_GLENWOOD-HOT-SPRINGS-jpg.jpg?1544553224?updated=1544553224"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Eat, Sleep, and Love Harbour Island, Bahamas","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/eat-sleep-and-love-harbour-island-bahamas","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/HarbourIslandCheers.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"},{"label":"Out of Office: Cases That Take You Places","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/cases-that-take-you-places","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/aspen.jpg?1544552705?updated=1544552705"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Gray's Musts: 10 Unique Puzzles for Adults","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-unique-puzzles-for-adults","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/1-_GM-Cards-and-Puzzles-37.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Get Gifting: The Perfect Gift for Every Zodiac Sign","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-perfect-gift-for-every-zodiac-sign","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/BV-coaster-lifestyle-3_preview.jpg?1547166245?updated=1547166245"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: The Best Champagnes to Pop this New Year","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-champagnes-to-pop-this-new-year-s-eve","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/splash-of-rose.jpg-Z6TPzgY.jpg?1547166246?updated=1547166246"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: How to Host a Game Night","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-host-a-game-night","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/Playing_Cards_Lifestyle-4.jpg?1544553142?updated=1544553142"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: Top 25 Best Sellers","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/top-25-best-sellers","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/The_Porter_III_%282%29.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Step Behind the Lens of Far Far Away","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/peanut-butter-jelly-s-baby-shower","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/Screen_Shot_2019-01-10_at_4.37.04_PM.png?1547167043?updated=1547167043"},{"label":"Read All About It: My 10 Most Pinned Prints on Pinterest","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-10-most-pinned-prints-on-pinterest","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-_Pink_Sand_Stroll__Harbour_Island.jpg?1547167396?updated=1547167396"},{"label":"Brand New: Winter Wallpaper Collection","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/winter-wallpaper-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Snow_Polo_Inroom3.jpg?1547167043?updated=1547167043"}]}]}

The Art of Having Fun

Sips & Snacks: Spooky and Sweet Halloween Dry Ice Cocktail

Hi Everyone,
If you’ve been following me on the blog or on social media for the past few years, then you probably know by now that I am a fanatic about Halloween. (In fact, you can even take a peek at a few of mine and Jeff’s past Halloween costumes here…) We have fun around this time of year, to say the least, and we’re not strangers to throwing a spooky soirée on Hallows’ Eve. But if you ask me, no Halloween is complete without a festive cocktail to go with it—and of course to serve to all your guests (or ghouls!). I’m sharing my latest homemade cocktail with you all below, so keep scrolling to get the details, and get excited because it is just the right amount of spooky for the upcoming holiday…

Ingredients:

 

The How-To:

1. Before you get to making your cocktails, line the rim of each glass with your red decorating gel. Don’t worry if it drips a bit—it will only add to the spookiness of your finished product!

2. Next, break up your dry ice into small, 1-inch chunks with a sharp tool. Note: Make sure not to touch the dry ice with your bare hands to avoid getting burned. Only handle your dry ice chunks with tongs.

3. Drop a piece of dry ice into the bottom of each glass. Do this immediately before pouring your cocktail ingredients, otherwise the dry ice will melt and/or adhere to the glass.

4. Then, fill each glass 2/3 of the way full with pomegranate juice. (Option: Or, add all of the following wet ingredients to a cocktail shaker with ice, and strain into each glass.)

5. Fill the remaining 1/3 of each glass with grenadine.

6. Add a shot of vodka (about 1.5 ounces).

7. Finish by garnishing each cocktail with two fresh blackberries on a cocktail spear, and enjoy!

Are you going to try this Halloween cocktail?

I hope you do. Here’s to a berry spooky Halloween… ;)

Cheers!

xx Gray

P.S. Anyone still in need of a costume for this weekend should check out these costume ideas inspired by my Bon Voyage series—you won’t be disappointed.

Photos: Jessi Burrone for GrayMalin.com

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.