{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Home Tour: Jordan of The Balanced Blonde","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/jordan-of-the-balanced-blonde","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/Jordan_Younger-5.jpg?updated=1554311076"},{"label":"Design Direction: Baby Pink vs Baby Blue Nursery Decor","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/baby-pink-nursery-and-baby-blue-nursery-design","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/1-_Header.jpg?updated=1554311076"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: Refresh Your Home For Spring","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/refresh-your-home-for-spring","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/ADOD_Living_Room-5898.jpg?updated=1554311076"},{"label":"Design Direction: Make New Construction Feel Unique","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-make-new-construction-feel-unique","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/bedroom-1.jpg?updated=1554311076"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Travel Guide: Lauren Conrad’s Guide to Laguna Beach","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/lauren-conrad-s-guide-to-laguna-beach","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/Screen_Shot_2019-03-20_at_5.47.19_PM.png?updated=1554337898"},{"label":"Out of Office: A Designer’s Favorite Travel Destination","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/a-designer-s-favorite-travel-destination","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/1-_da-luigi-beach-club-capri.jpg?updated=1554337898"},{"label":"Travel Guide: St. Barths","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/st-barths","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/l9GH1TaA.jpg?updated=1554337898"},{"label":"Jetset Journal: A Day in Lake Como, Italy","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/best-nude-beaches-around-the-world","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Morning_Cruise__Lake_Como.jpg?updated=1554337922"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: Skinny Fat to Toned and Fit","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/skinny-fat-to-toned-and-fit","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/Gray_Body-69.jpg?updated=1554337390"},{"label":"Pop the Bubbly: Inspired Baby Shower Invitations ","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/baby-shower-themes-inspired-by-gm-paperless-post-invites","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/3-_Party-at-the-Parker-2.jpg?updated=1552504204"},{"label":"Gray's Musts: My Dream Luxury Baby Registry","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/my-dream-luxury-baby-registry","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/0a-_Header.jpg?updated=1554337421"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: The Best Australian Recipes","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-australian-recipes-from-celeb-chef-guy-turland","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/1-_Cape_Byron_Waves.jpg?updated=1554337390"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Read All About It: All the Details on Splendid x Gray Malin","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/splendid-x-gray-malin-spring-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/SxGM_095.JPG?updated=1554319888"},{"label":"Brand New: What We're Carrying in Our New Spring Pouches","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/what-we-re-carrying-in-our-new-spring-pouches","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/spring_2019_leather_pouch.jpg?updated=1554337157"},{"label":"Brand New: Beach Aerials from Bahamas and St. Barth's","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/beach-aerials-from-bahamas-and-st-barth-s","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/White_Umbrellas__Eleuthera.jpg?updated=1552504646"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Gray Malin in Bermuda","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/creating-gray-malin-in-bermuda","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/unspecified-1.jpg?updated=1552504646"}]}]}

Latest & Greatest

Brand New: Prada Marfa

Hi Everyone,

As many of you know, Prada Marfa was one of my first and certainly one of my most popular series. Well, this past April, I went back to Texas and brought Team GM with me. It was incredible to go back to where it all began, so to speak. Not to mention it was extra special to share it with my growing team, who I couldn't do this all without! The idea started out simple. I wanted to shoot more images of this art installation, as my muse. Always the inspiration, we began to brainstorm ideas, and the following images are the vision becoming a reality...

FOUR COWBOYS

Taking its cue from the ever popular Two Cowboys, I decided to play on the count of cowboys as well as their positioning in front of the Prada Marfa installation.

 

THE ONLOOKER

If you've ever seen the Prada Marfa installation, then you already know...it's definitely a 'stop you in your tracks' kind of sight to see. And if you haven't, then I'm sure you can imagine how crazy it would be to stumble upon it out in the middle of nowhere. Needless to say, you might stop for a gander, too.

 

RAINBOW COWBOY HATS I

For this shot, along with Rainbow Cowboy Hats II & III, I brought in a collection of colorful vintage hats from Los Angeles. 

 

WINDOW SHOPPING I

For Window Shopping I, Window Shopping II and Two Horses, we packed a couple extra large Prada shopping bags for the shoot. I love the combination of current Prada mixed with the installation and a young cowgirl. 

 

TWO HORSES

As mentioned, we had Prada shopping bags on the shoot, and I really love how they contribute to this shot, in particular. It is the chic yet rugged juxtaposition that I love the most.

 

To see them all, pleaes head to the Prada Marfa series page. I hope you enjoy these new photos as much as I enjoyed created them!

Cheers,

xx

Gray

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.