{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Home Tour: Interior Designer Erin Calihan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/interior-designer-erin-calihan","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/1-Header.jpg?updated=1550606281"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: 8 Ways to Make Your Home Look Expensive ","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/8-ways-to-make-your-home-look-expensive-without-spending-a-dime","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0--HL7A1192_HDR-Edit.jpg?updated=1549914839"},{"label":"Design Direction: Red and Pink Décor","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/red-and-pink-decor","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/1-_Red_Carpet_Arrival__Beverly_Hills_Hotel.jpg?updated=1549914839"},{"label":"Home Tour: Palm Beach Lately's Pineapple Pad","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/palm-beach-lately-s-pineapple-pad","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/unspecified-4.jpg?updated=1549914839"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Best Nude Beaches Around the World","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/best-nude-beaches-around-the-world","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/barcelona-nude-beach.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Jetset Journal: Baby Moon, Japan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-baby-moon-in-japan","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/Japan_Edit-3.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Out of Office: The French Girl’s Guide to a Day at the Beach","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-french-girl-s-guide-to-a-day-at-the-beach","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/Morning_Light__Cannes.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Travel Guide: The Top 5 Historic Mansions to Visit in Newport, RI","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-top-5-historic-mansions-to-visit-in-newport-ri","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/Ocean_House_Beach_Umbrellas.jpg?updated=1548193135"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: Skinny Fat to Toned and Fit","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/skinny-fat-to-toned-and-fit","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/Gray_Body-80.jpg?updated=1549915519"},{"label":"Get Gifting: For the Little Ones","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/for-the-little-ones","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/0-_BOG-Collectors-Edition-8.jpg?updated=1549915443"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: Australian Recipes from Chef Guy Turland","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-australian-recipes-from-celeb-chef-guy-turland","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/1-_Cape_Byron_Waves.jpg?updated=1549915443"},{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: 5 Ways to Beat the Winter Blues","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-ways-to-beat-the-winter-blues","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/Pastel_Blue_and_Pink_Sailboats__Tucker's_Town_(1).jpg?updated=1549915443"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: All Aboard, Bon Voyage III","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/all-aboard-bon-voyage-iii","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/BV_3_Lifestyle-4.jpg?updated=1550606794"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Gray on set at The Beverly Hills Hotel","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-on-set-at-the-beverly-hills-hotel","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/BHH_BTS-28.jpg?updated=1550606794"},{"label":"Read All About It: 10 Fine Art Photography Prints You Never Knew You Needed","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-fine-art-photography-prints-you-never-knew-you-needed","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/grand-saline-beach-st-barth.jpg?updated=1549915787"},{"label":"Brand New: Winter Wallpaper Collection","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/winter-wallpaper-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Screen_Shot_2019-02-11_at_12.09.19_PM.png?updated=1549915787"}]}]}

Interiors

Home/Room Tour: Meghan Markle

Hi Everyone,

Today is a very special day for two reasons. The first is today we’re featuring the lovely Meghan Markle’s home away from home as our Inspiration Spotlight, and the second is her Gray Malin beach aerial print, Coogee Beach Horizontal, along with all of the rest of the A la Plage collection is on sale. It’s our largest sale of the summer, so I’m super excited to announce it as well as talk all things decor with Meghan in today’s Spotlight!

If you're not already familiar with this multi-talented woman, please allow me a quick introduction as well as a peek inside her Toronto home.

Gray Malin - Meghan Markle Spotlight

Meghan was born and raised in Los Angeles. Based in Toronto during the filming of the show, Suits, Meghan was in need of some sunshine in her home away from home.

Having already owned a piece from Prada Marfa, Meghan reached out to me for some help. My top suggestion was to focus on a beach aerial print as they offer a little sun and fun  year round.

"My mom bought me my first Gray Malin print 7 years ago but Coogee Beach Horizontal is the specific piece that felt like the ray of sunshine I needed in my Toronto pied-à-terre to warm the space especially on chilly days."

Gray Malin Decor - Meghan Markle

 

When Meghan isn't busy acting, she has quite a few other creative outlets. A little over a year ago, she founded her lifestyle brand, The Tig. In celebration of the one year anniversary, Meghan has been "busy working on collaborations, and traveling to continue to share my Tig adventures."

"I also work closely with UN as a UN Women Advocate for Women’s Leadership and Political Participation. It’s a full plate but I wouldn’t have it any other way. And lest we forget, my two rescue dogs, Bogart and Guy -- taking them on trail runs ranks high on my list as well."

Like I said, multi-talented woman!

Gray Malin Spotlight - Meghan Markle

Talking about what connects her to the Gray Malin brand, Meghan had this incredible enthusiasm and quote to share.

"We both embrace a life of wanderlust! There’s that amazing quote; “Traveling is about the glorious feeling of teetering in the unknown.” I feel that is a huge part of both Gray and my ethos; so there’s a lot of synergy here."

Gray Malin - Meghan Markle Spotlight

As always, I love hearing how people connect to my photography, especially when it involves so many touch points in someone's life.  It makes me happy to know that her beach aerial print of Coogee Beach adds a smile to her days in Toronto.

Thank you so much to Meghan for letting us into her home away from home! Like her print? Find it and more here - A la Plage also, check out this fun Q & A we did together on The Tig.

Cheers!

xx

GM

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.