{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Home Tour: Interior Designer Erin Calihan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/interior-designer-erin-calihan","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/1-Header.jpg?updated=1550606281"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: 8 Ways to Make Your Home Look Expensive ","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/8-ways-to-make-your-home-look-expensive-without-spending-a-dime","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0--HL7A1192_HDR-Edit.jpg?updated=1549914839"},{"label":"Design Direction: Red and Pink Décor","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/red-and-pink-decor","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/1-_Red_Carpet_Arrival__Beverly_Hills_Hotel.jpg?updated=1549914839"},{"label":"Home Tour: Palm Beach Lately's Pineapple Pad","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/palm-beach-lately-s-pineapple-pad","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/unspecified-4.jpg?updated=1549914839"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Best Nude Beaches Around the World","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/best-nude-beaches-around-the-world","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/barcelona-nude-beach.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Jetset Journal: Baby Moon, Japan","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/our-baby-moon-in-japan","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/Japan_Edit-3.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Out of Office: The French Girl’s Guide to a Day at the Beach","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-french-girl-s-guide-to-a-day-at-the-beach","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/Morning_Light__Cannes.jpg?updated=1549915064"},{"label":"Travel Guide: The Top 5 Historic Mansions to Visit in Newport, RI","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-top-5-historic-mansions-to-visit-in-newport-ri","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/Ocean_House_Beach_Umbrellas.jpg?updated=1548193135"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: Skinny Fat to Toned and Fit","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/skinny-fat-to-toned-and-fit","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/Gray_Body-80.jpg?updated=1549915519"},{"label":"Get Gifting: For the Little Ones","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/for-the-little-ones","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/0-_BOG-Collectors-Edition-8.jpg?updated=1549915443"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: Australian Recipes from Chef Guy Turland","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-australian-recipes-from-celeb-chef-guy-turland","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/1-_Cape_Byron_Waves.jpg?updated=1549915443"},{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: 5 Ways to Beat the Winter Blues","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-ways-to-beat-the-winter-blues","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/Pastel_Blue_and_Pink_Sailboats__Tucker's_Town_(1).jpg?updated=1549915443"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: All Aboard, Bon Voyage III","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/all-aboard-bon-voyage-iii","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/BV_3_Lifestyle-4.jpg?updated=1550606794"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: Gray on set at The Beverly Hills Hotel","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-on-set-at-the-beverly-hills-hotel","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/BHH_BTS-28.jpg?updated=1550606794"},{"label":"Read All About It: 10 Fine Art Photography Prints You Never Knew You Needed","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-fine-art-photography-prints-you-never-knew-you-needed","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/grand-saline-beach-st-barth.jpg?updated=1549915787"},{"label":"Brand New: Winter Wallpaper Collection","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/winter-wallpaper-collection","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Screen_Shot_2019-02-11_at_12.09.19_PM.png?updated=1549915787"}]}]}

Interiors

Design Direction: Doing the Most with Bar Cart Style

Hi Everyone,

Recently, I spoke with Elle Decor about my decorating style for the bar area and I had so much fun chatting with them about this subject! Inspired, I began going through all of the photos we've collected through the years of people's different bar areas decorated with their favorite GM framed print. Seeing that it's officially fall, and we're all going to start taking our cocktail parties inside, why not jazz up the focal point of the room? It is where everyone will be gathering...

Keep it Poolside with a little Orange Crush

Be sure to check out 5 Bart Carts on Elle Decor, you'll read about how I suggest using fresh citrus as an accessory. I love the pop of color they add, not to mention their usefullness for the beverages.

 

 

 

 

 Go up...Up & Away 

This Texan sure knows how to say Howdy to her guests. A bright red bar cart is never a mistake, and I love the palm leaf accent. 

 

 

 

 

Bar Style is Always Welcome at the Parker

Amber Lancaster and Rocky Barnes are both ladies after my heart with their Hermés trays perfectly paired with their favorite Parker prints. The Parker series is a great option for bar decor, in fact..I've posted about this idea from the very beginning.

 

 

Cheers to Ladies Night

 

I am LOVING the Bon Voyage series for bar stylings. This series has such versatility when it comes to where one would hang it in their home, but I think we can all agree - it's a natural fit for the bar area. This particular shot from @ashleyrcurran is a perfect example of how more is BETTER! I created the series and even I have a hard time choosing just one, so happy to see, I'm not the only one!

Artwork doesn't always need to be hung, either. If your bar cart is up against the wall and there's space for the art and libations, I say - style them all together! This series is such a fun conversation piece, too. Who would you want to cheers with, The Mother Darling or The Blonde? Regardless of who you choose, you simple must pair your selection with one of these Bon Voyage inspired cocktail recipes.

 

Which series would you choose to decorate your bar area with? The options really are endless and I always love to see, so please post and tag me at @graymalin

Cheers,

xx

GM

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.